They say it’s your birthday..

SL11Birthday kittycats

Happy 11th Birthday SL. I find it sad that the timing of the information regarding LL plans for beginning to create a new virtual world has come at the time of SL’s celebrations. I can only hope that SL gets to celebrate many more birthdays.

I had planned to get to the press day, I even received the confirmation for being invited to the group and details. But RL took over and my mind and body was not very focussed on SL. BUT I do want to encourage you to go exploring if you haven’t done so yet. There is a jaw droppingly large amount of amazing content represented in these four connected sims. There are little  transportation pods that give you an overview tour if you don’t want to walk your way around, or you can grab one of the info magazines and choose your route to explore this fantastic expo of our  virtual world.

I am not going to ramble about clothes and gifts, though scattered around are special birthday gifts PLUS the SLbig Hunt gifts too. Instead I’m going to share a few pictures of some of the displays that caught my eye on my whirlwind visit today.

SL11Birthday  pic 1

SL11Birthday pic 2

Ok I know I said I wasn’t going tot talk about the gifts, but this is one of those birthday parties when the guests get the presents so I strongly urge you to go exploring and gathering . In this photo underneath you can see that both Kittycats and BioBreeds ( the great dane in the very forefront of the photo) are involved along with a vast array of other treats.

SL11Birthday gifts

Some useful links : Main SL11 Birthday webpage – http://slcommunitycelebration.com/

Information page about the hunt – http://slcommunitycelebration.com/the-sl11big-hunt/

Here’s a SLurl to get you started ( though you can use the webpage or search) , this one will take you to the location of the first photo..and your free SL11 kittycat: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/SL11B%20Wonderous/121/137/22

There are still a couple days before the decorations and balloons are taken down, so check the webpage for special events or grab your shoes and camera and start celebrating this creative and varied environment celebrating the wonder that is SecondLife.

Leave a Reply

