Skip to content

Now I know my A,B,C..

June 6, 2013

I’ve decided to reivsit this challenge I set myself based on the letters of the alphabet. In the initial challenge I gave myself the goal of finding a colour for every letter of the alphabet and creating a photo using as much of that colour as I could. THIS time I’ve decided to spread my wings and get around the grid a bit more and explore.

So my new alphabet challenge, find a new place to visit and share , I will follow the alphabet as previous and will seek out places I have never visited before. They could be a store, a club, a place with things to do or see. I will include a slurl to each place I visit as well as photograph and a brief run down of what I saw or did there. Feel free to start challenging yourself to explore this great big grid of ours and post your own Alphabet visits in the comments area , if you like.

Let’s get started, today I begun by searching A.. well that was pointless , so instead I looked at the destination guide hoping to stumble across a place that began with A.. Artists for SL.

River Foxglove

River Foxglove

Arriving in a large grey cement warehouse I was a bit unsure about what I would find or even where to go. I  soon realised that there were several floors of rooms showcasing photos/artworks of SL artists and then happily wandered from room to room admiring the range of very creative works on display.

Anita Witt

Anita Witt

I snapped a couple pictures to give you a glimpse of the range but really it’s best to experience it yourself. http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Rainbow%20Park%20Island/129/129/1018

Art explorer

I chose to slip into comfortable clothes and flat shoes to enjoy a leisurely stroll around and found I had a shirt that perfectly complements the delicate colour of Pure by [Yoon Beauty], check out the subtle make up on the close up below.

Pure, Yoon Beauty

Details:
Skin::: Pure 2 :: SnowPale brune Makeup, [YOON SKIN]
Hair:Lory Mesh Hair – Night shadow, /Wasabi Pills/ ( @ The Arcade)
Eyes:Lucid Eyes – Machine, IKON
Makeup:Eyelashes -39- Luscious *REDGRAVE*
Top:Node Shirt Salmon , [LF] ( comes with LTA)
Shorts:High Waist Shorts – COAL, {EPIC}
Shoes:square toe flat shoes – big ribbon – black, ::{u.f.o}:: ( @ Gala #2 gacha)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 6, 2013 3:40 am

    I love the story in your blogs Serene <3

  2. Vicky permalink
    June 6, 2013 12:54 pm

    Love the new look of your blog – and also how you presented it – yes its was like a story…and also showed some lovely skin and makeups to enjoy :)

  3. Vicky permalink
    June 6, 2013 12:56 pm

    LOL love your comment for “A” – smiles. Now it has become a challenge for us to find a place that starts with an “A” and post :D

Leave a Reply

Fantasy Faire 2015

A RFL of SL Event

millacrumb

Fashion & Style

Apollo's Photo Blog

Virtual Photography in Secondlife

Second Sighting

Ricco Saenz's journey in SL

A Fashion Affair

Anouk Lefavre

Leia's Second Life

My SL fashion and travel blog

Live Your Fantasy

A Fashion Blog about Second Life Fashion and Livestyle

Pixels by safari

decorating my second life

What Fresh SL

Bringing you the freshest I can find in SL. And would you like hash browns or toast on the side?

Randomly Accessed by Memory

Second Life impressions

Kaciee

My Journey

Be Happy in sl's Blog

Loooking in SL every day for the best things to show!

SecondLife Through Lullaby's Eyes

SL fashion finds by Serenity Couerblanc

Gwyneth Evans: Polymath, Pottymouth.

Not all those who wander are lost.

Just another WordPress.com site

Bluebird's Song

an excuse for me to shop & indulge in vanity photos

[ Room69 ]

SL fashion finds by Serenity Couerblanc

falbalafaireyfashionblog

Welcome to my Blog and I hope u will have some creative ideas after watching my side to create new styles and looks for u and your friends.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 334 other followers

