Getting away from it all

deesses oct group_001

I decided the time was ripe for some exploring new places. I love the new group gift from Deesses and had slipped on a few items I had picked up at the sale at (red) Mint, this is an up to 75% off sale of selected items , mens and womens, includes clothing , shoes and accessories.A great opportunity to pick up a few things with a lot of the items on sale priced below 100L. As with most of my photos any editing done has been minimal cropping and perhaps smoothing some edges distorted by poses, like in the photo below.

deesses oct group_003

I had decided to go wandering to new to me places and the first one that sounded appealing is this gorgeous fall setting. Where I stopped for the photo there were beautiful red maple leaves falling and there were leaves on the ground and trees .. nice attention to detail. The entire place is incredibly photo worthy but I decided to just enjoy walking amongst the trees once I had the photos I need. The creativity of builders and sim decorators/designers continues to amaze me. I am really glad that the content in SL is mostly created by people other than those who work at LL. Because the pool of talented people worldwide who contribute to this virtual landscape have such wide ranging concepts, dreams and backgrounds that we will never be short of new exciting places to visit. So with a click of a button I will be off around the “world” to see  and appreciate the beauty they have created.

Finishing up with a close up of the lovely group gift skin Faith and then the details.

deeses oct group_002

 

Details:
Skin:Faith – group gift, Deesses
Hair:  Peyton (small) – Browns,
Eyes:Utopia Eyes – Dark Brown , IKON
Makeup:”Falsies” Eyelashes, *MC*
Top:Lavish Vest~No.01, (r)M ( clothing/ accessory sale now on)
Shorts:Lara Camo Shorts (Army-Small):::and rugged belt ,Sn@tch
Boots: (brown) o1/Shoe Repair “Punk Boot”, (r)M ( clothing/ accessory sale now on)
Location:http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/The%20Celestial%20Realm/88/139/22 ( windlight used was region’s setting)

Leave a Reply

