Stepping into a winter wonderland

league boots_001

As we get closer to the end of the year winter approaches for many countries, not my own in RL but still with many SL sims getting a healthy covering of crisp white snow it’s easy to be drawn into fun winter activities ..and for that you need a winter wardrobe. While at Shoetopia I fell for several pairs of boots, I will post about another pair soon, but today I’m focussing on the Winter Wedge boots from League. Apart for the gorgeous detailing and the all over cosy appeal of the fabric and style I also love that when you buy  these, you get 1 pair of boots with a hud. This hud enables you to  select from three main boot colours ( there are a range of palettes available at Shoetopia) and then you can customise with different fur and lace textures ,adjust the fit and select from a brown or black boot base. But rather than spam you with a lot of pictures with all of those different possibilities I suggest you grab a demo ,or a box for, yourself. I must admit I am tempted to go back for another colour range.. perhaps the blues.. or the browns.. or..

league boots, closer

I did sharpen the pictures after cropping, just mentioning it as I don’t usually do this , as I prefer to show items as seen in SL , as much as my computer can. But I love how the sharper images showed the textures and emphasized the crisp white of the surroundings. I am including a close up of my delicate pale skin called Yuko from Yoon Beauty, the only editing done to this picture was cropping, beautiful .

Yoon Beauty, Yuko

The kindness of a stranger saw the lm for this lovely wintery setting fall into my lap so I will include the slurl below so you can explore and enjoy this lovely setting for your pictures also.

Details:
Skin: :: Yuko :: Snow Natural, [YOON SKIN]
Hair:Winter w/Roots – treacle, >TRUTH<
Eyes: Utopia Eyes – Dark Brown , IKON
Makeup:”Falsies” Eyelashes, *MC*
Coat: pumpkin patch cardigan, {le fil casse}
Top:Skinny sweater : complete lie de vin, PARADISIS (free)
Pants: Denim – 1929 Cigarette ~ Faded 1,{mon tissu}
Boots:Winter Wedge Boot [Greens], *League*( @ Shoetopia)
Location of this wintry setting: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Jacob/120/44/29

PS  I had to update the slurl as it landed in a building, my apologies for not remembering to fix that

One thought on “Stepping into a winter wonderland

  1. I love shopping at Shoetopia 🙂 awsome boots!! i saw them and thought about them but now seeeing them up close i really like them!

Leave a Reply

