Encore

GiGi Turquoise photo by Greg Slocombe

Gigi is back in the new release section of Carrie’s Lingerie. This gorgeous set that can easily be worn in three different ways has returned in six light pastel combinations that are as fresh as a bouquet of Spring flowers. I was thrilled to slip into the turquoise version of Gigi which has a shimmer of lilac through the silky sheer fabric that trails from the sleeves and makes up the layers of the full length gown version ( not shown in this post).  I must admit I was battling with my lighting and was about to throw up my hands in frustration when my friend Greg Slocombe ( SL photographer) came to my rescue and offered to continue my shoot at his studio, he even added his own props to complete the scene. Thank you so much Greg.

In the first photo I am wearing the mini skirt version, which is the bra and panties with corset and short lace skirt add ons. I left off the stockings though slipped on gloves, now I decided not to remove my Slink hands so the gloves are “cut short” but I am happy with the effect since I am wearing such a short skirt. You will notice the fabric of the gloves and bra are patterned to pick up the purple tones of the flowing fabric, this is further enhanced with the jewel and threaded ribbon details. There is a lot to this set, as well as the three ways to wear this set you will find included the LTAs ,gloves, stockings with Slink appliers , co-ordinating shoes and makeup designed especially.

GiGi Turquoise lingerie by Greg Slocombe

The bra, panties and stockings ( not shown in this post) are all trimmed in wide matching lace that gives a real exotic appeal along with the gorgeous fabrics. Talking about gorgeous fabrics skip down to the next photo and check out the sweet Spring Foot Straps. Two complementary colours twist and  twine around your Slink high feet perfectly, these along with the delicate polish on my nails are from {ZOZ}. Remember to read the details to find out where to get specific items.{ZOZ} Spring Foot straps, photo by Greg Slocombe

Now I want to give you a close up of this beautiful new skin fresh from Yoon Beauty, Babby is available in three tones- Suntan, Sunkissed and Pale and includes several different makeup options. I wanted to give you a glimpse of this sweet beauty tonight and will do a more comprehensive showcase in a few days.

 

Babby, pale , Yoon Beauty, photo by Greg Slocombe

Details:
Skin: Babby, Pale No makeup, Yoon Beauty http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Pluto/71/31/1402
Hair: Maleficent, Bournville, [LeLutka]
Eyes: Ascension Eyes, Storm, IKON
Lingerie: GiGi, Turquoise, Carrie’s Lingerie http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Carries%20Dreams/83/129/22
Shoes: Spring Foot Straps, Sapphire Blue& White, {ZOZ}( @ Cosmopolitan Discount Room)
Extras: Slink high feet and elegant hands with Glitter Candy Silver Polish from {ZOZ}( @ Cosmopolitan Discount Room)
Photographer: Greg Slocombe

Leave a Reply

