A summer rose in bloom

 

delicate rose

A rose is often revered for it’s delicate beauty, however there is no denying that come the heat of summer it is a heady perfume that first draws your attention to many of these gorgeous blooms. Not that it’s beauty lessens if anything the combination of scent and lusciously vibrant hues or pastels so pale to be almost white make the rose a triumph in any summer garden. The full skirt of this gown brought to mind the curved petals of a rose and when I slipped on this pretty plum version I noticed the gorgeous shine to the fabric. As I angled myself to get a close up shot of my lovely nailpolish from {ZOZ} you can really see how the fabric reflects the light, gorgeous.

Velvet polish {ZOZ}

When I came to slipping on some shoes I started with looking at ones to fit my Slink high feet purely because I was already wearing them, and when I caught sight of the sandals released by The White Armory I knew I had found the perfect footwear to complement my gown.

The White Armory

My crowning glory was actually a lucky prize from a past gacha event, the rare item from Zibska was the full set of Manna, headpiece and two shoulderpieces that are colour change making this a hugely versatile set.

Roni2 Summer, Yoon Skin

Before I close off for the night I want to quickly point out that the skin with delicate rose tinted makeup is the newest group gift from Yoon Beauty ( sometimes also known as Yoon Skin), and by newest I mean just released. So drop byt the store as soon as you can to get yours, and don’t forget to grab any appliers for body add on parts, if you haven’t bought these already .

 

Details:
Skin: RoNI2 Summer, [YOON SKIN] – NEW group gift http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Pluto/71/31/1402
Hair: Mesh Hair “Helena” Amazing pack, =DeLa*=
Eyes: Promise Eyes – Storm, IKON
Gown: Cassie – Plum, Glitterati
Accessories: Manna Full Vs. , Zibska
Shoes: Mesh Slink High Heels-Wild Rose, Summer Meadow, The White Armory
Extras: Slink high feet , casual and elegant1 hands with Tiffany Velvet Polish , {ZOZ}
Poses: Dragonflower, Poet’s Heart

 

One thought on “A summer rose in bloom

Leave a Reply

