Just an everyday girl

montony ,dress young lady

This dress came to me through a blogger group and as I had never seen anything from this store I rezzed it out as soon as I could and what a lovely surprise. Sometimes SL appears to be flooded with either couture clothing or clothing that consists of little more than a few strings. Now I am not criticizing either of those as I enjoy wearing them now and then, however sometimes I long for what I call everyday clothes.  Initially this brings to mind jeans, shorts, comfortable tops but in the heat of summer what you really need is a crisp cool dress. The Young Lady dress from Montony is such a dress, I really love the weight of the fabric it reminds me of wearing my “Sunday best” as a child this meant a pretty dress that was kept especially for wearing to church or for a special occasion.This full length dress with slight gathers at the almost cinched waist is a feminine dress without exposing lots of skin, and  that is a refreshing change.

My cute freckled skin is courtesy of la petite morte at the Season Story and my hair a lovely soft style from Wasabi Pills featured at the Hair Fair. The Hair Fair is in it’s last days but there’s still time to try a few more demos, grab a few more styles,and make a few more donations to this worthwhile cause- Wigs for Kids. More information here : http://hairfair.wordpress.com/

Details:
Skin:ellen t7, .la petite morte. ( @ The Seasons Story)
Hair: Midori Mesh Hair – Rouge, /Wasabi Pills/ – tinted a little darker ( @ Hair Fair)
Eyes: Promise Eyes – Mahogany, IKON
Dress: Young Lady (Red), MONTONY
Location: Ison

 

Leave a Reply

