Random Raves

I keep stumbling across things I want to share and usually I try to bring things together from different places in my posts.. but not everything comes into my inventory at the right time. So I have decided to create a series of posts titled Random Raves, this being RR 1. My aim is to share a picture/ close up of the item, and where you can find it. There won’t be an overall photo bringing the pieces all together, there won’t be theme or anything connecting them other than – I love them ! So here we go in no particular order:

Corset boots, A*S
Corset boots for Slink high feet

As soon as I saw the picture of these boots I was hitting the tp, fortunately I was dressed at the time. These laced up the back , open toed just over the knee boot are hot! They come with a hud allowing you to change the colour of the boot, lacing and platform with 10 bold colour options. The lining is a sexy leopard print and the sole a scarlet red, these parts can’t be altered but with every other section available to alter you can create some very different looks with these boots. Please note that you will need to wear with Slink high feet.

SLurl to A*S : http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Avalon%20Shores/97/154/2503

 

random rave1
Deesses Skins- group gift, Envogue and Coquet

Deesses Skins has recently released Wowmeh and Physique appliers plus a new skin Jamila, and NOW there are TWO new group gifts available. Two different skins in two different skin tones ( also includes cleavage layer) are available at the main store. I am wearing the Michelle skin which is the hot chocolate tone for these photos.

SLurl to : Deesses Skins- http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Celaeno/86/22/1030

 

enVogue is one of the new to me hair stores I discovered at the recent Hair Fair, it impressed me so much I went back and ended up buying three different styles. The other day I stumbled across a note on FB that the mainstore is about to officially open and there was already a new release available. So off I went to try a demo and came away with Vanessa in the lovely dark reds pack ( 8 shades plus the ability to pick shades for the roots), I will be definitely keeping an eye out for more releases from this store.

SLurl to enVogue : http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/SAS%20La%20Rochelle/192/36/23

 

Coquet is where I picked up this cute dress Sirena, vintage. I love the different textures in this dress both the silky smooth patterned top and the slightly crinkled skirt part of this dress have a lovely sheen to the fabric. I was lucky enough to grab it as part of the 75L Sunday offer, it’s always a great chance to pick up a bargain. You may have missed it at the reduced price, I am not sure which day the special comes down, but it’s worth heading in store as the ( free to join group) has a cute two pack of little black dresses available as a group gift.

SLurl to Coquet: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/MudHoney/199/155/24

 

Cassie, Carries lingerie
Cassie, eggplant, Carrie’s Lingerie VIP MM board prize

Carrie’s Lingerie is a store I am frequently “just popping” into. Between new releases, gachas, sales and hunts there’s always something to see and buy. If you have the lindens I thoroughly recommend you join the VIP group , gifts , discounts and an additional low set MM board await you. This sexy laced up corset set called Cassie is the current prizes for the people who are quick enough to tap the board before lockdown. At the moment both July and August group gifts for men and women are up on the wall in VIP, so what are you waiting for?

SLurl to Carrie’s Lingerie: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Carries%20Dreams/83/129/22

Blessings Emerald/Gold Head Piece and bracers, Fairy tale Hunt Prize, Zuri Rayna Jewelry
Blessings Emerald/Gold Head Piece and bracers, Fairy tale Hunt Prize, Zuri Rayna Jewelry

 

I still like to do the occasional hunt though I do spend less time hunting than I did in the past, but when I saw the picture for Zuri Rayna Jewelry’s prize as part of The Fairytale Hunt ( web page for pics, SLurls and clues- http://pickledegghunts.blogspot.nl/p/fairy-tale-hunt-lms-hints-pics.html) I raced over and hunted it down.. or up. Read the hint on the webpage and you will find it easily too and at 1L for the set its a steal. By the way there is another hunt running there with a range of different stores on the sim involved, check here for more details : http://zurisjewelsislepremiereshoppingdistrict.wordpress.com/2014/08/03/fun-in-the-sun-hunt-at-jewels-isle/

SLurl to : Zuri Rayna Jewelry http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Jewels%20Isle/196/193/25

 

I realized I omitted to mention the top I am wearing in this picture, its a super sexy number from Masoom and you can try your luck for the rare one I am wearing at Erotigacha. Or you might walk away if one or more of the other colours in the gacha, take a look at the promo picture to have some idea about how sizzling these tops look.

[[ Masoom]] Barely Legal gatcha teaser Erotigacha 2

SLurl to Erotigacha: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Hard%20Alley/113/140/21 ( when you arrive at Hard Alley walk forward and use the tp board to take you to the gacha area)

 

collage Gladiator boots, Miss Canning

Now last but not least I am sure you have been seeing versions of these gladiator style sandals for  Slink high feet hitting the stores and marketplace. I knew I would be getting some as soon as I saw them. These great ones from Miss Canning have the advantage of including the long and short versions of 6 colours in the one pack.

SLurl to Miss Canning : http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Trumbull/196/92/2002

 

So that’s the end of my first random rave post, what do you think? Is it a good idea?  Or do you prefer the more focused posts? Feedback is always appreciated.

Leave a Reply

