Oh my Maai

 

maai summer mix and match

Oh my Maai- have I got some news for you! I am very excited to have been accepted into the blogger group for the store Maai. If you haven’t been to this fantastic store filled with wonderful women’s clothing you really should do so soon, like right now then you too can be perfectly dressed for any occasion this summer. This store has gowns, wedding gowns, lingerie, swimwear , separates and even some Slink compatible shoes and nail polishes.

In my pictures today I have selected to share some of the summer separates, cute practical shorts, tops and long pants that can be mixed with new or old items easily. Take for example the Finy shorts above, perfectly fitting cuffed shorts that are casual yet with a slightly tailored look to them with the attention to the pockets and subtle pleats. I decided to pair these with one of the sexy cropped striped Dolina shirts, this combination gives a bared midriff while keeping your shoulders safe from sunburn.

Maai ,  summer separates

If the weather is a little cooler in the evening you may want to slip into some longer pants, and these slim fitting pants called Toot are in a delicious soft green. I topped these with a white Vedrana shirt showing how a perfect fitting white shirt complements any item. All of the items I have shown come in a range of colours, so grab the Maai Store SLurl below, or from my  ” Who I Blog for” page and make sure you enjoy your SL summer in cool comfort.

When I first saw Truth’s new release Malibu with its bow/ headband I turned away thinking, cute but not for me. Then when I returned after trying on the demo for Lara Hurley’s Fae skin ( which yes I bought and am wearing ) I tried on the demo of Malibu and looked at the hud. I really like the gentle waves in this hairstyle , and the fact that there are 2 versions included ( plus mesh breast compatible versions) AND it is at a slightly reduced price, well how could I resist after that. Overall a cuter style than my usual but I like it, just right for a carefree playful fun day that I never want to see end.

I love those long lazy days of summer, preferably spent at the beach with  friends and family . I took these pictures at the Crossing Currents sim which was recommended to me by another blogger, this tropical paradise feels like a real island getaway. Take a look at the map that was supplied when I landed.

CC Tour Map 2009

With these great clothes and idyllic setting I was able to enjoy my SL summer, whilst dreaming of those warm months that are still so far away for me in RL.

Details:
Skin: Fae natural/Dark, Lara Hurley ( @ Uber event) http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Uber/138/129/28
Hair: Malibu, TRUTH ( @ Uber event)
Eyes: Utopia Eyes – Dark Brown , IKON
Clothing: ” Dolina ” shirt , black, MAAI
” Finy ” shorts, red, MAAI
” Vedrana” shirt, white, MAAI
” Toot” summer pants, green , MAAI
Extras: Slink casual hands and flat feet
Poses: Ma Vie
Location: Crossing Currents SLurl: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Crossing%20Currents/242/128/24

SLurl to Maai- http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Banana%20Twist/132/130/103

2 thoughts on “Oh my Maai

Leave a Reply

