Rainbows

Rainbows are like friends they make it easier to weather life’s storms.

Raining again

It’s been one of those days today, you know the saying when it rains it pours. Well that’s the way today, actually this week has gone. For me there’s one day left before the weekend and what feels like three days worth of things I want to get done. Now you might be thinking..”c’mon Serenity, you are still managing to get online tonight so how busy can you be ?” Well the answer is if things were ‘normal’ for me , this would be a pretty light week of things to get accomplished BUT things are NOT normal for me at the moment. I am, after 4 months, still not well enough to work full time at a job I love. I am still not able to get through a day without needing at least 1 two hour sleep. I am not critically ill, what I am is severely anemic.  What?? Yes anemia is playing an absolute havoc to my health and day to day life. I take meds to reduce reflux , multivitamins, probiotics, additional iron and Vitamin B12 injections. This is on top of drinking 3L water a day, 2 c of milk, eating 4 c of vegetables and making sure I still get the recommended servings of protein, healthy oils/ fats, and carbohydrate.. oh yes and I’m gluten free and on a low fodmap eating plan. All of this and I still get abdominal pains so bad at times that I cannot get to sleep. Did I mention the depression? A side effect of the deficiencies is depression and anxiety, not to mention the fact that not knowing on a day to day basis how my pains and energy are going to effect my plans. For example I did 1 hour of housework today, 1 and a half hours of my paid work and then slept for 4 and a half hours to recover. CRAZY.. this is not how I want to live my life. The incredibly frustrating thing , apart from seeing so little improvement over so long a period of time is that prior to this I did eat a pretty healthy diet, I know I didn’t exercise as much as I should but I also had no regular signs/ symptoms of a food allergy/ intolerance or anything to warn me my vitamin and mineral levels were approaching critical lows. I will never take for granted being able to get through a ‘normal’ day again.

So what was the point of the rant and rave, well I admit I did get a bit off track, but the point is we all go through challenges, we all try to live our lives the best we can. But sometimes things happen and it’s at times like those that we really appreciate what is important. Being alive, being independent, being loved, having family and friends.  For me being able to go for a walk, the chance to stop and admire the flowers and trees has always been something that gives me an uplift of my mood in times of feeling low. These are some things I will never take for granted again. Now it seems strange to think that I can get a similar smile from something in a virtual world, but I did. So instead of my previously planned blog post, tonight’s post jumped ahead.

brighten my day

What started this all was these wonderful sandals from Enfant Terrible. Now I have quite a heap of gacha items from this store as they are regular participants in fantasy related gacha events- yup the perfect place for me to be lingering. However tonight I headed to the main store, the collection is quite small ( unless I missed a room somewhere) but everything that is there made me want to buy it, even if I already had it. So there I was doing my best to resist buying something I already had when ..gasp what’s that? RAINBOW sandals! I have to have them, ooh plus another colour more suitable for combining with fantasy /rp clothing.. but back to the rainbows. These sandals just make me smile , the colours, the shine! rainbows and puppies

I had to include a close up, plus that shows off the cute nailpolish from Flair which is a free gift at the recently opened SLink Obsession event at Slink West. And then there is my little friend, the adorable little Chihuahua which is available as a gacha at Chapter 4. I actually tried twice and got two tan ones, the one in the first picture has a spiked collar whilst this one has a more feminine look with pink bow and collar.

rainbows_003

 

The crowns I am wearing are both from gachas at Chapter 4, whilst the lace umbrella in the first picture is a gacha from .. oops I will need to see if I can track down that information, but check the details as I will note the maker. The last thing I want to mention in this post is my hair, both styles are from [LCKY] a new to me store. What drew me there was a mention in a group that there was a sale on there and  that all of the hairstyles are available at 60L per pack. Now these styles and colours may not appeal to everyone but they’re fun and at such a great price I suggest you head along and try some demos. On one wall there’s even some packs at 10L these have less colours and are probably older styles as they are separate colours rather than huds for colourchange. The style in the top photo is one of these styles and check out the name of the colour in the details. 😉

Details:
Skin: {Linka} TDRF *medium01* , Essences ( @ current TDR Fusion)
Hair: Amber – Thunderstorm, [LCKY] – SALE http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/My%20Home/35/211/1917 ( temporary location)
Drugs, DIPPPP* pack, [LCKY] – SALE
Eyes: Destiny Eyes – Nymph , IKON
Clothing: Baggy Tee Rainbow , [ SAKIDE ]
Joie shorts-denim classic rinse, Baiastice
Accessories: Amelia Umbrella, For F’s Sake ( gacha item@ OH! LIKE blah BLAH blahhh shopping event- http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Eden%20Land/196/196/22)
crown pink, crown black- by May Tolsen ( gacha item @ Chapter 4)
Pets: Chi Chi Chihuahua – Bow – Tan, Alchemy/Birdy ( gacha item @ Chapter 4)
Chi Chi Chihuahua – Spike- Tan, Alchemy/Birdy ( gacha item @ Chapter 4)
Shoes: Wayfarers sandals, rainbow , .Enfant Terrible. ( for flat Slink feet)
Extras: Slink flat feet and casual hands with polish set 177, Flair ( FREE gift @ Slink Obsession)http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Slink%20West/202/121/28

It’s just started raining again, I can hear it on the roof. I’ve been awake just over 4 hours and it feels like it’s time to go to bed again. Oh well one day at a time, and I will enjoy the rainbows and the friends when the rain eases enough to let the sun shine again. Hugs to you all who read right through to the end , I promise not every post is as wordy.

 

Leave a Reply

