You did what?

arrival

See it’s like this, Darius asked me to meet him in one of the streets outside a club, so I dressed up thinking we were going dancing. But when I showed up I found out he had something different planned.

Chatting by the roadside

He wanted to show off a new car ! He wanted me to watch as he raced around the track . To stand in the dark on my own and watch.. well I had different ideas. I admired the paintwork and smooth lines of his new vehicle. Then asked if I could sit in it.

in the driver's seat

When he nodded I quickly opened the driver’s door and slipped inside. He seemed amused at first then surprised when I started it up smoothly and listened to it purr.

bye bye Darius

Without hesitation I slammed the door and pulled away leaving Darius staring at me race away.

Lucky for him I only took it around the block before stopping beside him and letting him show off all of the features.

collage PW dod challe v8

I must admit I am not much of a driver in SL, the combination of lag and my tendency to over correct my steering has led to some funny results. BUT this car is fun to drive. The box comes with two versions a smaller more compact one and this the large, there are instructions in how to use it and the hud to help you activate lights and monitor your speed.

Because I created a scenario for stealing Darius car that focused on it being a night time prank I then switched the windlight setting so you can see my skin and clothing better for the last picture.

Modanmesh+PurpleMoon+Essences

I absolutely adore the croc texturing on these Slink compatible shoes that almost look like boots, you can pick them up at The Instruments event, available in several different colours. Continuing in reptile print I had picked up this daring open sided dress in snake pattern from the current round of Fi* Friday, a great place to head for bargains as everything is priced at 55L for that week.

Details:
Serenity-
Skin: {Ingrid – Uber} Medium02 *brunette*, Essences (@ Uber)
Hair: Sophia hair (regular) – Basics, ~Tableau Vivant~
Eyes: Hope Eyes – Leonine, IKON
Dress: Opened Mini Dress , Tina, snake, Modanmesh ( @ Fi*Friday)
Shoes: Croco Boots in Black (MESH for Slink High ), PurpleMoon
Extras: Slink high feet and casual hands

Darius-
Skin: Red Skin (Med) – TheJawcut, -Labyrinth-
Hair: Boy*52(Dark Brown)resize, Dura
Eyes:Eternal Eyes – Dark Brown, IKON
Clothing: Simple Unbuttoned Shirt – Black, Apple May Designs- SALE on now in Mens section.
Motor Tank – Gray, Apple May Designs
Worn Denim Jeans – Dark , Apple May Designs
Boots:Country Boots, Vero Modero ( part of an old group gift)
Car: Dod challe v8, big size, P& W [check the MP link https://marketplace.secondlife.com/stores/77643  or head inworld http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/PW%20DESIGN/129/182/25 ]
Location:  http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Ethereal%20Cove/128/77/23

Leave a Reply

