Secret study

secret study_002
Astronomer’s Discovery- table and chair set, elm,( wall chart included) [Circa] ( @ Mystic Realms Faire)
Hidden away in the attic at the top of my parents house is a little room, furnished with treasures that no one else in my family cares for. Books line shelves and tables are piled with displays of plants, maps and minerals, collected from past travellers, written by scholars and discarded by older family members.

secret study_009
Sweeney Attic, Frogstar

Every night I slip away to this secret little room,  my mother pretends I am sitting in the attic perfecting my embroidery or sketching, my father laughs indulgently and calls me his little scholar for he knows that I escape to the little attic to study.

 

secret study_004
Traveller’s Discovery, table and chairs, forest , [Circa] ( @ Mystic Realms Faire)
I study the world in books. Books of stars and seas, and lands beyond those seas, of animals and plants, birds and mankind. I study sketches and make notes, my mind filled with thoughts and wonder of our world.

secret study_008
details of Astronomer’s Discovery- table and chair set, elm, [Circa] ( @ Mystic Realms Faire)

secret study_005
details of Traveller’s Discovery, table and chairs, forest , [Circa] ( @ Mystic Realms Faire)
Many a night I have fallen asleep in my secret study dreaming of far off places and mapping in my mind exotic and exciting travels.

secret study_001
Astronomer’s Discovery- table and chair set, elm,( wall chart included) [Circa] and Traveller’s Discovery, tall shelf, [Circa] ( @ Mystic Realms Faire)
Then morning comes and I am still at my little table surrounding by books and the adventures and findings of others. But this morning is different, today I come of age and gain access to an inheritance left by my grandparents.

 

secret study_012
“Elaisse” Gown – Moonlit Noir , Senzafine ( @ Mystic Realms Faire)

When I told my parents of my plans I fear my mother fainted on the spot but my father understood, in fact he gave me a fine leather bound journal and a pair of beautiful boots as he wished me safe and adventure filled travels of my own.

studied adventure_001
Armand , BareRose with Captain’s boots black , lassitude & ennui ( @ Mystic Realms Faire)

Details:
Skin: Grace Pale 5 R, -Belleza-
Hair: Bianka V2, CATWA – NEW
Eyes: Hope Eyes – Apex , IKON
Clothing:”Elaisse” Gown – Moonlit Noir , Senzafine ( @ Mystic Realms Faire)

Clothing in last picture: Armand , BareRose, ( @ Mystic Realms Faire)
Boots: Captain’s boots black , lassitude & ennui ( @ Mystic Realms Faire)
Extras: Slink casual hands
Furniture: Traveller’s Discovery, tall shelf, [Circa] ( @ Mystic Realms Faire)
Traveller’s Discovery, table and chairs, forest , [Circa] ( @ Mystic Realms Faire)
Astronomer’s Discovery- table and chair set, elm,( wall chart included) [Circa] ( @ Mystic Realms Faire)
Skybox: Sweeney Attic, Frogstar

Leave a Reply

