Denizens of Darkness

Hours of drakness 1

A collection of eerily beautiful denizens of Darkness, these are no damsels in distress but may cause some if the mood takes them. All photos taken on the DRD sim using region WL and the majority of items used are from The Mystic Realms Faire, so check the details for the who , what , where .. and maybe pick up something perfect for your Halloween Queen.

Take care as you walk the streets of Darkness in the hours of dusk til dawn, an unusually alarming array of citizens inhabit this small town. I speak from experience, one I shall not soon forget. I had stayed overlong in the shops near the centre of the town and emerged to find nightfall already approaching. I stopped in my tracks when I spied this ghostly pale figure standing before the town fountain.

mrf darkness_002

Alarmed by her stare and the glint of her horns I hastily moved away turning towards the dock hoping to leave behind the streets and the chance for more unwelcome encounters. Though I was out of luck for standing astride the wreckage of a small wooden boat was a tall slender creature who sent shivers down my spine. Garbed in green with snaking tendrils over her limbs and..

 

mrf darkness_006

snakes! her hair is alive with snakes! Thoughts of the gorgons of classical stories I averted my eyes.

 

mrf darkness_007

Fortunately she appeared engrossed in a conversation with her hair? her pets? I don;t know which but I was in no way tempted to find out. I moved along the shore and noticed a tall tower with an eerie glow was I going to explore further? Oh no way! I may be brave at times but I am not stupid. I slipped between the last few buildings on the edge of the dock and came face to face with an apparition that stole my breath away.

mrf darkness_011

Her skin had a faint luminescent glow about it and was marked with curious etchings below her eyes. The moon shone behind her adding a strange sheen to her clothing which has a fitted streamlined look to her as if armor from some advanced technology this impression was enhanced by the intricate headpiece that had a series of patterns carved into it.

mrf darkness_010

As she blinked and turned towards the water I felt a curious sensation, with her pale eyes no longer upon me I suddenly felt very alone and vulnerable.  I began to feel panicked that I may never escape this town, moving quicker now I noticed there was a slight incline behind the crumbling stone buildings to my right. Pushing my self forward with renewed urgency I started my ascent.

mrf darkness_015

Suddenly before me appeared a dark figure accompanied by an equally dark wolf. A muffled yelp of surprise escaped me as I clamped my hand over my mouth in fright, was I about to be torn to shreds by this sharp clawed duo?

mrf darkness_018

I looked about me seeking a weapon or something to distract this pair of hunters, when suddenly the wolf threw back its head and howled. The almost human creature turned, as did I, and there on the horizon was the first rays of sunrise. With a slight smile the creature and friend slipped away with a flick of their tails and I was free. I was not sorry to see the last signs of this town slipping behind me as I broke into a jog ..

mrf darkness_004

..though I must admit I was curious as to where these denizens of Darkness came by their fascinating clothing.

If you are wondering to the answer is : Mystic Realms Faire. This event is nearing the end so if you want to enjoy the amazing environment then do so before it closes on the 26th.

I added the last photo so you can see these amazing shoes, I wore them with all but the Faux lady outfit but in each shot they weren’t visible so here they are in all their spooky ornate detailing. The details listed below are in order of the outfits shown and items marked with a # are available at MRF.

Details:
Skin: ::Hera:: Snow (HEAVY Nip), ~PixyStix~ #
Hair/ Headpiece: Hexsight Cowl Full, [][]Trap[][]  # Hugely customisable on an easy to use hud
Eyes: Horizon Eyes v2 – Dark Antique , IKON
Clothing: Creeper Dress – Virus , Vengeful Threads #
Shoes: Gothique heels black / black (Slink high), lassitude & ennui  #
Extras: Slink high feet and casual hands

Details:
Skin: Fable : Moss / Bare + Eyeliner (Dark Brow), Lumae#
Hair: HAIRbase/ curls black, .:EMO-tions:.
Eyes: Lucid Eyes – Black , IKON
Clothing: Anawyn , Green ( includes top, skirt and arm bands), [ SAKIDE ] #
Accessories: Gorgon Wig & Crown (Green & Gold) , ~Chimeric Fashions~#
Tentacle Leggings, Bracelet and Necklace- sold separately, colour change, BP #
Shoes: Gothique heels black / black (Slink high), lassitude & ennui #
Extras: Slink high feet and casual hands
Details:
Skin: Freya – Lipstick01 – Grey, [LoveMe Skins] plus LoveMe Skins – Freya Eyeliner02 ( included with skin)#
Hair/ Headpiece: Nova Helm, – ANA –[][]Trap[][] # Hugely customisable on an easy to use hud
Eyes:Arcane Eyes – Lavender, [Buzz]
Makeup: Yumagi . navy [T] (new), [ni.Ju]#
Clothing: NYMPHE dress and gloves (fitted mesh) – midnight, [sYs] #
Shoes: Gothique heels black / black (Slink high), lassitude & ennui  #
Extras: Slink high feet
Details:
Skin: Freya – Lipstick01 – Grey, [LoveMe Skins]#
Hair: Sansa Hair, [RA] #
Eyes: Ascension Eyes – Scoria , IKON
Clothing: Faux Lady ( includes 3 colours of hood, arms, legs, tails, plus shape skin , tattoo and furkini), {aii} #
Pet: Dire Protector – Shadow, Alchemy #

 

 

One thought on “Denizens of Darkness

Leave a Reply

