Precious metals

Midnight fun gown, MAAI

I have always been on the look out for stunning clothing in silver and gold, purely because it is difficult to get that metallic sheen just right to give it life and light without it being one big bright bling covered glow- well that’s what I figured since for so long sparkle was only possible through bright settings. With the development of mesh and then materials things changed and improved markedly in my opinion. So now I am enjoying more and more metallic coloured items filtering into my inventory, and I wanted to share some of those that struck me as especially stand out.  Today’s post features silver items and I shall endeavor to post the gold outfits soon after.

My first outfit is a gown from MAAI, I chose to make use of the appliers for my Slink Physique, though there are other appliers included plus the option to wear as a system layer gown as well.

Smoked diamonds, Symphony Zuri Rayna Jewelry

I love the Symphony set from Zuri Rayna, this is not a completely new set, but a re-release of a past design and trust me the colour combinations are varied and all equally gorgeous. I was so drawn to the set I am wearing with my gorgeous gown from Maai, I feel like I am channeling Marilyn Monroe with all of these diamonds draped around me.

Mina holiday edition, REIGN

Silver head to toe was my aim and these lovely shoes from REIGN complemented my gown beautifully, the extra special thing about these shoes is that the hud lets you choose between silver and gold for the shoe, and then you can also choose a different ribbon colour.

r2 @ C88

For my second silvery look a more bold choice of dress, from r2 at the current round of C88. I loved the flirty cut and contrast between the coloured parts and the sheer, there is an option that is completely transparent if you were feeling daring.

Chamile bracers, Zuri Rayna Jewelry

Last week I posted about the Jewelry & Accessory Expo and included a photo of the lovely Chamille set from Zuri Rayna Jewelry, these bracers are a complementing set which is available to purchase. Featuring the same colours they give you an additional way to wear the set if you purchase both, remember they only are available at the Expo during the event.

Glow Designs @ CSR

Check out these killer heels, I must admit with this outfit I am glad of the smooth lines of the Slink Physique body otherwise this shot would have been from the knees down! You can find these Xtreme heels by Glow Designs at the current round of Cosmopolitan Sales room, which is also where you will be able to pick up your choice of 1 or both Diva sets of poses by Eternal Dream Poses.

I am just about to hit post and I noticed something funny in the picture above, my apologies I hadn’t realised sooner that my shoe platform disappeared into my studio- big oops, sorry about that.

Details: first styling
Skin:Scarlett/Milky, Lara Hurley
Hair:SAGE hair – Marilyn,[LeLutka]
Eyes: Lucid Eyes – Silver , IKON
Clothing: Midnight fun gown, MAAI ( includes appliers for Slink, TMP, Omega, plus system layers also optional small sleeves)
Jewelry: Winter Symphony -Diamond/Smoked Steel, includes necklace, earrings and bracelets, Zuri Rayna Jewelry– NEW
Shoes: Mina Heels 2.0- (SLINK)- HOLIDAY EDITION, REIGN
Extras: Slink Physique Mesh Body V1.4
Slink elegant hands and high feet with Winter Glitter polish from Frogstar
Details: second styling
Skin:Scarlett/Milky, Lara Hurley
Hair:SAGE hair – Marilyn,[LeLutka]
Eyes: Lucid Eyes – Silver , IKON
Clothing: hika,silver2, includes panties, r2 A/D/E (@ C88)
Jewelry: Chamille Snow/Gold Bracers, Zuri Rayna Jewelry ( @ J&A Expo)
Shoes: Xtreme heel, silver, .:Glow Designs:. ( @ Cosmoplitan Sales Room)
Extras: Slink Physique Mesh Body V1.4
Slink elegant hands and high feet with Winter Glitter polish from Frogstar
Poses:Diva set 02, Eternal Dream Poses (@ CSR)

Decor: paper stars silver, [we’re CLOSED] ( @ CSR)

Leave a Reply

