Butterfly kisses

Butterfly kisses

Rocks Clary , owner of ROA Fashions, has kindly given me some items from his collections over the last few months, I blogged a few and then had to focus on my RL situation and wasn’t blogging as frequently. I talked with Rocks and he shared with me some of his thoughts and writing that really helped me through the difficult time when my mother passed away. He also surprised me by naming this sweet little dress Serenity, somehow he knew my favourite color ( perhaps a mutual friend shared that info, smiles ). I have worn it several times since I received it and every time it makes me smile, not just for the style, color and pattern which all appeal but for the thought of Rocks, who like several other designers has given me the honor of having my name grace one of their designs. Thank you.

I have been enjoying discovering some new to me stores throughout this round of Skin Fair as well as enjoying some very familiar and long time favorites of mine. One store that I requested and received a review skin from is Akeruka, this store sells mens and womens skins and I have enjoyed their range many times in the past. I had read in the lead up to the Skin Fair that Akeruka designers had been working on a new style for their skins, so I was excited to try the demos. As with all skins it is so important that you try demos, Akeruka has several new ones at the Skin Fair and the lovely Arizona just seemed to fit me beautifully.

There are a range of skin tones, I am wearing #7 , and you will find it is available in a range of makeups, for this photo I chose to use a very subtle eye makeup. The skin doesn’t have eyebrows printed on but includes the tattoo layer for the ones I am wearing. It is good to see more and more designers providing a brow free option allowing you to experiment with different eyebrow thicknesses and tones. I also added the included blush and lipstick tattoo layers and loved the softness these added, I don’t usually add blush but this has made me re-think that.

Arizona skin, Akeruka

Details:
Skin:Arizona Base – Tone #7 MK06, Akeruka @ Skin Fair – blogger review copy
Hair: Tennis Court , little bones.
Eyes: Sovereign Eyes – Dusk, IKON
Clothing: Serenity one shoulder dress , ROA   http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Microcosm/27/161/51
Shoes: lassitude & ennui Lucy heels rose (fits Maitreya) ( past 21Shoes offer)
Extras: Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V2.1 ( incl hands and feet)
Pose prop: Flutter by Butterflies, poses 2 and 4, .Infiniti. ( past gacha item)
Location : Tudor http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/1taly/138/135/23

Leave a Reply

