Pandora’s box

jl designs steamer trunk

J.L Designs has a fantastic range of household furniture.. and then it has furniture packed with extra surprises – erotic surprises. Yesterday I had the pleasure of spending some time photographing and playing, oh yes definitely playing with a wonderful box of tricks from J.L Designs. This steamer trunk looks innocent enough unlike the lady ( me) provocatively posed atop it, it has the standard appearance change option like all of the other pieces I have reviewed from J.L Designs, but really it is what is inside it that made me think of this as a Pandora’s box.

( Note for the series of photos I am showing, I took the above one, but all others were shot by Greg Slocombe who more than adequately took the blue pose ball whilst I took control of the menus. Not all photos will be in this blog so feel free to head to my flicker page if you want to see more https://www.flickr.com/photos/serenitycouerblanc/sets/72157650300798970/  ).

Serenity+Greg 3 18 15 JLD BSDM Steamer trunk 10

With a few clicks of the menus you unpack an array of erotic and bdsm themed furniture: a throne, pillory, bench, padded wall, cross and rug all provide the base for some incredibly exciting animations. Rezzable props are easily available by clicking the trunk, and can add additional visual realism for when you ( or your partner) are tied, gagged, flogged.. etc etc.

Serenity+Greg 3 18 15 JLD BSDM  Steamer Trunk 9

I love this photo, partially because I love running my fingers through a guys hair to pull him close but also because it shows off perfectly the beautiful features of v2 Nadine by Deesses which you can try at this year’s Skin Fair.

I will share one more photo here as I wanted to show a close up shot of the tattoo, I don’t wear them very often.. this is possibly the first one I have worn in a blog photo. It is from Miss Canning, along with the sexy bodysuit and sizzling thigh high boots, what a versatile designer.

Serenity+Greg 3 EMOtions hair, Miss Canning tattoo

As I am wearing the Slink Physique ( mesh body) I was able to use the applier hud to apply the tattoo. I noticed occasionally  part of the design would disappear but I believe this is a situation that happens reasonably often with mesh bodies and tattoo layers. A simple click and it showed again, however if you are not one for wearing a mesh body you also have the option of wearing a standard tattoo layer , the pack includes a variety of level of fading.

One last note – this is my 900th post since I have begun blogging.. woohoo!

Details:
Skin: Nadine v2 – black eyebrows – milky coffee, Deesses: ( @ Skin Fair)- review copy
Hair: * STARLINE 2.0 *, .:EMO-tions:. NEW http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Hells%20End/134/145/25
Eyes: Sovereign Eyes – Dusk, IKON
Clothing: [Venus bodysuit] Black , Slink Physique Appliers, :: Miss Canning :: ( WLTB group) http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Trumbull/196/92/2002
Tattoo: [ Ocean Maori Tattoo ] Slink Physique Appliers, :: Miss Canning ::
Shoes: [ Sinful Boots] , Black, :: Miss Canning ::
Extras: Slink Physique Mesh Body V2.0 ( incl hands and feet)

Furniture: XCITE RLV- BDSM Steamer trunk, JL Designs http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Noxious/63/200/1700
Sheepskin rug ( re tinted) , Lok’s
Vampire Throne v2, LVS

Leave a Reply

