Art is all around us

Valeska dress, Sascha's Designs

There is so much beauty in the world around us, whether your eyes are drawn to natural or man made beauty there is plenty to quench our thirst for pleasing views. Within SL I love finding places that recreate beautiful settings inspired by nature, it’s funny to say but my favourite places in SL are “outside”. I have noticed in the destination guide a place called Aquerelle and today I finally went exploring, so beautiful. On arrival there is a tp board providing an easy way to navigate your way around, I prefer walking as I discover so many different views when I take my time to explore a place.

I found myself waterside near the Art exhibit which felt the perfect location to show off my beautifully textured dress from Sascha’s Designs. This beautifully cut mesh dress comes with a hud giving you a choice of different textures, they are all really appealing but there was something about the mix of colors and the almost 3d aspect of the pattern that drew me to choose this to wear as my first post as a blogger for Sascha’s Designs.

 

(new) Sascha's Designs (new) 2013

 

Time for a close up before I drop down to the details, I was so excited when a new skin tone was released by WoW Skin last year. The golden tone has such a radiance about it and I absolutely adore the contrast with the lighter toned eyes I have from IKON. Ilenia is currently only available at the Skin Fair, so you can head there and try out the demos for the full range and see which beautiful combination of skin tone and makeup is perfect for you.

 

Ilenia , golden, WoW Skins

Details:
Skin: Ilenia Golden Nat A CL, .::WoW Skins::. ( @ Skin Fair) – blogger review copy
Hair:Jessie , CATWA
Eyes: Promise Eyes – Wight, IKON
Clothing: Valeska HUD Dress, Mesh, SAS – Sascha’s Designs http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Coco%20Beach%20Kelina/226/202/24
Shoes: Enshi Sandal – Toast (LARA), Hucci ( @ C88 – also includes SLink and TMP versions)
Extras: Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V2.1 ( including hands and feet)
Pose: Paulina, oOo Studio
Location: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Dreamworld%20Volcano/202/69/21

Leave a Reply

