The portals to the Faire are open

The time has arrived the portals between the lands of fantasy and everyday have opened. I  have to make the most of this opportunity, for I have heard that I must undertake a Quest of great importance. I have been called to the castle of the Queen and thought myself to be tasked with joining the search that will take adventurers to far corners of the Lost Lands (https://fantasyfairesl.wordpress.com/events-2/hunt/the-book-of-the-champions/).

the beginning of my quest

Though I am young for such a Quest I am honored to be thought ready for a mission to aide the Queen and realm. I will do everything I can to ensure the safety of those who reside in the lands of Fantasy,  no matter what it takes. For now I must hurry away and discover the details of my mission, I am impatient to begin. You will learn more of my journey very soon.

Fantasy Faire opens

And so begins my tale of exploring the Fantasy Faire 2015, for those new to my blog – welcome I hope you enjoy your visit please feel free to stay. For my longtime readers and friends thank you for joining me on yet another imaginative escapade. The Fantasy Faire is a RFL event and one I feel very passionate about. Now that the event has opened I can share photos of the locations within the Faire, the above photos were taken at the Fairelands Junction. I am wearing assorted items from designers who have made items available to the Fantasy Faire blog group, for which I am honored to be included in.

The lovely Forest Fantasy gown from The White Armory is actually a two piece outfit with optional flowing sleeves. This outfit comes in a range of soft shades delicately highlighted with gold trim and details, it includes standard mesh sizes and a fitmesh option. My crown, necklace and shoes ( yes I know they’re hidden but  I promise to show them soon) feature beautiful circles of pearls set within gold, from Bliensen + MaiTai. I’m also wearing one of the hairstyles released by Wasabi Pills for Fantasy Faire in the light sorbet shade. My skin which is a past group gift from DeeTaleZ has been enhanced further with beautiful eye makeup from Musa, see below for details.

As well as sharing the story I am creating especially for this year’s Fantasy Faire , I will also be posting about other great items that I have discovered at the Faire. PLUS for the first time I have also gone on a landscape photography adventure, and have lots of beautiful photos to share. The builders of the sims continue to exceed past standards of excellence in creating richly detailed imaginative environments. So three different types of Fantasy Faire themed posts interspersed through my usual posts- I will head up these posts with FF in the title, and I hope you enjoy this event .

Details: Fantasy Faire items indicated by *
Skin: Megan “Ice Princess” Special Edition Mixedtype, DeeTaleZ ( past Christmas gift)
Hair: Jaden Mesh Hair – FEM – Sorbet, /Wasabi Pills/ *
Eyes:Hope Eyes – Ghost, IKON
Clothing: Forest Fantasy Gown Set- Sky, The White Armory*
Jewelry: Soleil Crown, Bliensen + MaiTai *
Soleil – necklace, Bliensen + MaiTai *
Makeup: Eyeshadow Jasmine RFL2, !Musa!  *
Shoes: Soleil – Sandals for Maitreya, Bliensen + MaiTai *
Extras: Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V3.3
Poses: Lita, available in 2 packs, Eternal Dream Poses ( @ Fantasy Faire 2015) *
Location: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Fairelands%20Junction/129/118/2

 

Leave a Reply

