Sunlight and shadows

Poet's Heart @ We Love RP

It was so exciting to receive the news that Poet’s Heart is at this month’s round for We Love Roleplay. If that wasn’t exciting enoughbecause it is an anniversary month for We ❤ RP, there are even more than normal number of stores showcasing their items AND lots of gifts available. So when you head to the event to pick up your favorite color of this sweet and sexy two piece remember to check out the gift from Poet’s Heart as well.

I decided to rezz out a few items from different events to create almost a home away from home in this great Moroccan house that I received in the Blogger Pack for Fantasy Faire.  Independent Objects had several houses in this adobe style, I selected this one with the open roof because I love the way the light poured in.. ok not practical for me for RL since it’s coming winter here but in SL why not!

I enjoyed shopping at We ❤ RP and of course came away with more than I intended – including an interesting lesson. Whilst there I spied this lovely skin from [PXL] tried the demo ( of course) and purchased it. All good so far , now at quick glance I thought that the skin tone must be Olive, since I already have a lot of [PXL] skins I thought I was set for appliers. Until I returned home to discover that in fact it was a completely different tone, one I had not seen before. So back to the event to buy the appliers needed. Now I don’t regret my purchase because I love having a range of skins and [PXL] is regularly featured in my look however the lesson I learned is to make sure you turn off local lights when shopping. Between tinted environmental lights, and the occasionally overpowering facelight you can easily be fooled about the actual tone and appearance of items if you aren’t careful.

Serenity Stlye wash items @ Chapter 4

I had been looking for simple rustic furnishings and decor so the first thing I rezzed into my new home was this great little laundry set from Serenity Style. Available at the current round of Chapter 4, which also celebrates an anniversary with most designers providing a gift there for group members to grab whilst shopping.

my little home

A shot of the other side of my little Moroccan abode, for all details keep scrolling- just remember items that are marked 2015 FF items will now be available if and when released to their mainstores, so check there please.

Details:
Skin: Verna Skin DEB, [PXL] ( @ current We ❤ RP)
Hair: Carmella – DARK BROWNS, AD
Eyes: Hope Eyes – Scoria, IKON
Clothing: Teyla ( fire), Poet’s Heart ( @ current We ❤ RP)
Extras: Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V3.3
Shoes: Breeze Sandals (MAITREYA)- Gold, REIGN ( past Saturday sale item)
Poses: Flawless, Ma Vie
Furniture: Rockingchair brown B, ((*DMC*)) ( was @ Fantasy Faire 2015)
Work table, spirits, the muses ( was @ Fantasy Faire 2015)
Cottage kitchen shelves, Wishbringer ( was @ Fantasy Faire 2015)
The Country Laundry collection, Serenity Style ( @ Chapter 4)- WLTB group
Decor: Hanging Gypsy Candle Lantern, long gold, Gypsy Wolf ( was @ Fantasy Faire 2015)
Floral table vase, Kaerri ( was @ Fantasy Faire 2015)
Dramatic flower carpet- Autumn fire, Lilith’s Den ( was @ Fantasy Faire 2015)
Building: Moroccan House 1, Independent Objects ( was @ Fantasy Faire 2015)

Leave a Reply

