MAAI masked stockings

MAAi stockings, lingerie and shoes

I recently changed my viewer to try the Beta version of Firestorm, one of the features is a collection of filters that you can use as you take your photos. The array of options is great, giving you a big variation in how your photo looks. The photo above I used a filter, the collage below I didn’t ( I used the same windlight and lighting for both).

Before I get to the MAAI stockings for which this post is titled I want to mention my gorgeous new hairstyle, this is available at the EMO-tions mainstore. If you haven’t been there recently I suggest you do as the huds have been changed up and I am loving these textures, try some demos… if you love them as much as I do you won’t regret trying one of the newer releases like the one I am wearing called Carrie.

My sexy lingerie is courtesy of MAAI also, it had been released to an event but should have found it’s way to the shelves at the mainstore. I am wearing it on my Maitreya mesh body by using the omega applier .The  lingerie appliers give you the option to add the full set at once, to wear just the bra and panties  or the panties alone. This Dottie set does include stockings but I chose to wear a different set of stockings to show this new feature called Masked stockings.

A simple explanation is that the stockings are not transparent, in other words the skin on my legs is not visible through the stocking. Instead when you apply the stocking you choose the applier with the skin tone most like the skin color you are wearing. Left to right below I’m wearing: Summer, Pale, Tan ( there is also a darker Coco tone included in the pack). The advantage of wearing stockings like this with a mesh body is that it reduces the glitches caused by ” confusion” of layers. Now I am not a technical person but anything that allows me to wear more layers on my mesh body with less clashes between the layers ( which result in items disappearing in parts) is definitely a good thing.

 

collage masked stockings

These masked stockings from MAAI are currently available at the Showroom for 50L a color – black, white, nude, red and wine available. Oooh and I should mention my sexy shoes with the cute bow are also from MAAI, the New Love heels are at a special low 100L a pair while at Cosmpolitan Room.

Details:
Skin: Megan (Brows2) brown Eastern, DeeTaleZ
Hair: Carrie, EMO-tions http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Hells%20End/134/145/25
Eyes: Hope eyes, Scoria, IKON
Clothing: Dottie lingerie, includes system layers and appliers, MAAI   http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Banana%20Twist/126/125/103
Stockings: Mask mode stockings, MAAI ( @ Showroom) * This round has finished so please look for this item at MAAI mainstore
Shoes: New Love heels, black, MAAI ( @ Cosmopolitan)   http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/No%20Comment/131/61/22
Extras: Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V3.3
Pose furniture: Burlesque Chair, BellePoses

Leave a Reply

