I have eyes for Only You

For your eyes only

I have been a long time fan of eyes by Ikon, I do occasionally wear other brands for variety but Ikon are my main choice. If you haven’t tried a pair I suggest you head to the main store after finishing reading this, as the current group gift is now available. When a new range is released they are usually accompanied by a group gift at the mainstore, the group is free to join and as the eyes are usually 150L getting a free pair is always welcome.

If , like me you are eager for a bargain it is a great idea to follow up your trip to Ikon by a race over to The Mens Dept. This is a periodic sales event featuring items specifically – for men! However there are often a few unisex items there, and this round you will find the new range of Ikon eyes AND they are at a promo price while at the event. I especially like that the display photos were shot showing them as men’s eyes, yes they are for both genders to wear but the previous displays predominantly showed women’s eyes. If I was encouraging a male friend to check out the eyes I had to reassure him that they weren’t just for women. By the way the pack includes system eyes plus mesh eyes giving you options about how you want to wear them.

Although I could have stopped to do some clothes shopping while at TMD I really wanted to wear some more clothing from Only Yours. This time a slightly more dressing look as I opted for the black chinos, the creases, folds and detailing of the fabric adds some realism to what is often pretty standard -mens pants. I am such a fan of what is being released through this store I recommend you guys go and check it out for casual and semi formal items. I haven’t spied any suits there ( yet) but I love that these clothes are “every day clothes for every day guys”.

Only Yours, Mens dress shirt red

 Details:
Skin: Johnny Skin (ForestTone) – Subtle, *Birth*( was available @ Cosmopolitan but now a new round)
Shape: Johnny Shape modded, *Birth*
Hair: * ROBBIE*, .:EMO-tions:. http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Hells%20End/134/145/25
Eyes: Odyssey Eyes – Clarity, IKON – current group gift FREE http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/IKON/143/128/501
Clothing: Mens Mesh Dress Shirt – RED, Only Yours http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Microcosm/36/222/52
Mens Mesh Chino Pants – Black, Only Yours
Shoes: Blake Loafers -Black, Redgrave
Backdrop: Dark wall pose prop, KaTink
Poses: Frankie, KaTink

Leave a Reply

