Making memories day by day

Serenity Style, EMO-tions, Vivi and Bueno

So often when we talk of memories we mean the ” big things” in life – weddings , graduations, birth of a baby, moving house. I’m not saying these aren’t important memories but rather sometimes we need to take time to reflect on the small stuff too. For a long time I thought I couldn’t really remember much of the small stuff, especially about my childhood. But when my mother died and my family and I spent time sorting and packing away her belongings lots of smaller memories came flooding back. As we sorted we each chose some items that meant something special to us, that had some memory attached to it. I chose an almost full bottle of the Panache perfume my Mum wore up until I was about 12, her favorite ring ( other than her wedding and engagement rings) which she wore all the time, her old leather book mark, a cassette tape of classical music that I remember her and I dancing to .  Other than the ring , these items weren’t particularly memorable to any of the other members of my family but they were for me. It’s not that I need a reminder of those precious times of love and happiness that I shared with my mother, but sometimes in the busy days of getting on with life , it helps to have something solid to hold onto that takes me back to dancing around the living room , laughing together and making memories.

The base for my photo and musings today is the setting from Serenity Style which has been available at Chapter 4 this month. Three pieces of furniture with decor reminiscent of collections of items that may be your memory treasures. There are so many decor items ( especially gacha) that I could have added to personalize these but I thought it would be best this time to show them as they are.

As I am wearing my full Slink body I appreciated the omni hud that comes as part of {ViVi} clothing (along with the system layers). On the hud there are options for Lolas, Wowmeh, Lena, Slink, and Omega, so you are well and truly covered if you wear a mesh body or not. This cute corset top was released a couple months ago now, but it is perfect for wearing in the height of summer with jeans or a skirt – actually that description fits so many of the items that you can find at the {ViVi} mainstore.

Details:
Skin:Laura b1″ MIXEDTYPE ( for Slink Visage) DeeTaleZ
Body: Slink Visage Mesh Head – Emma V2.1
Slink Physique Mesh Body V2.3.1
Slink Avatar Enhancement Hands V2.1 – Casual
Slink Avatar Enhancement Feet High V2.1
Hair:* HAYDEN * ,.:EMO-tions:. http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Hells%20End/134/145/25
Eyes:Charm Eyes – Burnt , IKON
Clothing: Freya- Floral corset tank, black, {ViVi} http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Wilde%20Island/36/141/23
Summer Skirt -Slink-Gray, Bueno
Accessories: Envelope Clutch (Gray/Gold) – R Pose, 1992
Shoes: KNOTTED SnakeSkin “Black” for SLink High Feet, N-core ( instore gacha includes shoes for N-core Xtreme , Slink, Belleza, Maitreya, TMP feet)
Poses: Shy Chic, Picture This!
Furniture: Time Memory Collection, Serenity Style (@ The Chapter 4, June )- WLTB

Leave a Reply

