Look at me now

Look at me now, blog link coming

I remember the days in SL when there was rumor of  a new revolution coming, mesh! I, like many others, wavered between being resolute in my resolve to remain mesh free ( it seemed so complicated to get those clothes to fit in the early days) and being curious about possible improvements. With designers being so supportive of the use of mesh in clothing, buildings, and body parts mesh has become a permanent part in our SL. So much so that in this picture I am head  to toe mesh, not just the clothing but my body too.

I have explored several mesh heads and appreciate all of the hard work that has gone into creating each and every one of them. The latest , the Jessica head from Catwa is amazing, both in appearance and hud function. I demoed it and waited to hear what stores would be making appliers, then when I heard it was also omega compatible it made it a late birthday treat for myself. I tried a few skins from different designers and have been thrilled with the appearance by almost all of them. I do suggest you always demo as one or two that were applied via omega had some slight glitches in the fit, this may improve with updates, but regardless the rule with mesh has always been demo- demo – demo. Here is a link to the Catwa page with information about skin designers making appliers : http://www.catwa-clip.com/?p=260 .

 

Jessica head from Catwa with Amanda skin, DeeTaleZ

I was keeping a close eye on the flickr of Steff owner of DeeTaleZ and was thrilled to see the release of 2 head appliers specifically for the Catwa head. Of course I raced there as soon as I could and tried demos, eventually deciding on the mixed type tone of Amanda ( though I am sure to buy another just for a little variety). I am not showing off any of the animations/ emotions of the head today but am looking forward to having some fun with these in upcoming photos.

One more photo to better show off my lovely dress from Dead Dollz, this is the Autumn group gift available in store. There is a fee to join the group but it is less than the cost of one dress so if you have the space and the $L.. join up and enjoy the creations of this prolific and creative designer.

 

DeadDollz, Catwa, DeeTaleZ

 

Details:
Body: CATWA HEAD Jessica V2
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V3.4
Skin: Catwa applier, Amanda , mixed type, DeeTaleZ
Hair: Dakota hair.FIT.B, .LeLutka.
Eyes: Charm Eyes – Burnt, IKON
Clothing: Vesper -Brown, Dead Dollz ( Autumn group gift)
Shoes:DIANTHUS Heels – maitreya , Glamistry
Pose: Aesthetic, Di’s Opera ( @ TDR)
Location: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/The%20Trace%20Too/9/129/22

 

Leave a Reply

