It’s welly weather

Welly weather

Are you looking forward to a white Christmas? Do you get a wet , cold snowy December .. or are you in the other hemisphere and are looking forward to long summer days, time at the beach, and .. sunburn. Ok well no one looks forward to sunburn, but I am definitely looking forward to a bit more sunshine. Yet again we have light rain, I guess summer hasn’t been here long enough for it to be sunny every day.. but any day now that would be good.

Ready for welly weather?

Meanwhile in SL I have joined in the search for, and enjoyment of, winter themed sims. I don’t get to enjoy snow in RL so I will have fun with it in SL .. I don’t get cold and wet that way too. But just to be on the dry side I slipped on one of the cute pairs of ” wellies” aka.. galoshes, gumboots, waders that I picked up at PurpleMoon recently, this was one pattern in a mix of three.

Bethany hair ( doesnt include earmuffs), EMO-tions @ Cosmopolitan

My ” roses and cream” complexion is courtesy of DeeTaleZ, although I am wearing my usual shape I noticed that with the combination of this skin and this hairstyle my face looks softer and rounder than usual. This really goes to show how different mesh heads can look ! My hairstyle is Bethany from EMO-tions which you can pick up at the current round of Cosmopolitan, in these pictures I am wearing some cute fluffy earmuffs from last winter, these are not part of the hairstyle.

Details:
Body: CATWA HEAD Jessica V4.3
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V3.4
Skin: Maggie catwa applier, mixed type, DeeTaleZ ( in a 2 for 1 pack @ Chapter 4)
Hair: * BETHANY * , .:EMO-tions:. ( @ Cosmpolitan Room)
Eyes:Triumph Eyes – Rustic , IKON
Clothing: Cold Out (Maitreya Beta) – Pink, Apple May Designs
Omega applier Jeans, 060b Denim blue, Larry Jeans
Accessories:Woodland Wonderland – Ear Muffs – Peach, Foxes ( past gacha event item)
Footwear:Rainy Days Boots – Roses – :: PM ::
Poses: Travelogue, oOo Studio
Location: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Kaleidoscope/142/112/23

Leave a Reply

