Hold onto your dreams

Horse love , Something New- props n poses

Growing up doesn’t mean giving up all of your childhood dreams.  When I was young I , like many other girls in my class, wanted a pony. I wasn’t from a horse mad family like my friend Anne and I wasn’t super competitive like my friend Natasha. In fact I always felt slightly intimidated by large animals, most of the animals I had been around were cows and pretty friendly ones at that, but there was something about the idea of riding a horse. The apparent freedom, the image of racing along at speed completely at ease and in control . When my older brother also showed an interest in horse riding we ended up having two horses on the farm.

I honestly don’t remember riding either very often and the most vivid memory I have about our pony named Princess, was of her running off down the unsealed road with the saddle slipping under her , my brother whose foot was caught in the stirrups was being dragged along as she ran from whatever startled her . My brother recovered from the scrapes, bumps and bruises but my interest in riding was never the same after that. I was , and still am, happy to watch and admire others who ride with confidence but I find it hard to imagine myself ever sitting astride another horse.But that doesn’t mean it will never happen, why just the other day I enjoyed a wonderful ride on a magnificent horse in SL.. so maybe..

Meanwhile I will continue to enjoy horses from afar.. or virtually. Like this lovely pose prop recently released at the new mainstore of Something New – Props n Poses. This is the second of two horses in the pack. Just remember to make sure you grab the SLurl below and pick up the free New Years pose and a couple of other free items at the entry.

Also I want to quickly mention the newest applier for Catwa heads from DeeTaleZ, Simona absolutely gorgeous in every skin tone , though this time I chose the darkest- Mediterranean.  I am a big fan of Steffi Villota’s creations and it is fantastic to see she creates appliers for so many mesh heads : Catwa, Lelutka, TMP, Slink Visage and LOGO as well as still releasing skins for standard SL bodies. And appliers.. well the range is extensive!

Simona Catwa applier, DeeTalez, Rezology hair

Details:
Body: CATWA HEAD Jessica V4.5
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V3.4
Skin: Simona catwa applier, Mediterranean, DeeTaleZ
Hair: Pretty Plait, rezology
Eyes: Triumph Eyes – coffee , IKON
Clothing: // Janis Winter Coat // Maitreya, Addams
Denise – Leggings Knee Length – Maitreya, Blueberry
Boots: Dare Knee High Boots- (Maitreya-Blueberry)- Black, REIGN
Pose : Horse Love 2, Something New – Props n poses  http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Yawgoo/23/63/1201
Windlight: [TOR] Sunrise- Fine Scottish day

 

Leave a Reply

