Paint me in purple

Paint me in purple

Time again for something old mixed with something new. First the old.. this pose prop is years old and has been sitting in my ” attic” gathering dust, so I cleared off the cobwebs and had some fun.

Not so dusty is this gorgeous gown from MAAI, I may have blogged it before in a different color, but I couldn’t resist pulling it out in purple. I love this style of gown for dancing, the applier ( or system layer) provides a sleek form fitting base while the add-on mesh skirt panel and flexi skirts work together to provide beautiful movement and shape. It really is my favourite combination for an elegant evening gown that mixes the best of all styles of clothing creation in SL.

Diana gown , purple, MAAI

Onto some of the fresh and new items that I brought together for these photos.  My lipstick has a gorgeous matte finish and is from Oceane Body Design. Oceane has always been one of my favourites for makeup with impact and now that I am wearing a mesh head almost all the time I am excited to see more make up from Oceane that is applier compatible. Don’t worru non mesh head wearers there is still lots of gorgeous and glamorous makeup for you to choose from. The lipstick I am wearing is from the Moon collection and is available at the February round of The Makeover Room. Check out the close ups of the color options in the collage below, I will include the SLurl to the event in my details.

collage Moon lipstick, Oceane Body Design

One final photo to share, a close up to better show off my pretty purple pout and glittering jewelry. I’m wearing the Only You Rose collection in Lush Purple/ Gold, this time I opted to wear the headpiece instead of the hair comb. The best way to appreciate this set is to head to the store and see all of the color choices and packaging variations, or better yet ask to see it on one of the wonderful customer support staff in store.

Only You Rose, lush purple, Zuri Rayna Jewelry

Details:
Body: CATWA HEAD Jessica V4.5
-Belleza- Isis
Skin: Maddison Eastern, DeeTaleZ
Hair: Princess , Catwa
Eyes: Triumph Eyes – Slate, IKON
Clothing: Diana gown, Purple, MAAI  http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Banana%20Twist/126/125/103
Makeup: Moon Lipsticks 6-Pack 4- Catwa [HUD], Oceane ( @ February round of The Makeover Room) http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Flawless/130/139/28
Jewelry: Only You Rose set V2 and headpiece, Lush Purple/Gold, Zuri Rayna Jewelry  http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Jewels%20Isle/196/193/25
Now and Forever ring, Zuri Rayna Jewelry
Pose prop: baroque revisited- for C88, flowey (old item)

Leave a Reply

