Sweet Escape

Sweet escape

Take me away I am ready to escape to a quieter place with less worries and woes.  Less time spent worrying about what has been or might be and more time living in the moment and appreciating what we have .. sounds like a sweet escape to me.

Mairsol, Poet's Heart

This beautiful location on the Hollow Creek sim gave me that feeling, a feeling of peace and calm and the lovely fluid lines of the Marisol outfit and soft colors supported that sensation. Poet’s Heart released Marisol at The Secret Affair, which opened on the 15th July.  The top and skirt are sold separately for better, and less pricey, mix and matching between 13 colours! Each piece costs 125L, fatpacks have 25% discount. Free demo includes a sample of each size ( standard mesh sizes) and color. My jewelry is a gorgeous re-color of the Moon set, this Boulder Opal/Gold version will be available as separates at Zuri Jewelry as part of their regular weekly specials.

LAQ head with Freya applier (LAQ), Moon set-Boulder Opal/Gold, Zuri Rayna Jewelry

You may have noticed a slightly younger look for me in these photos, I decided to give the LAQ Trinity mesh head a go. Although initially the smaller eyes were less appealing to me, but I must admit I am really pleased I bought it. It comes with the Wilma skin in the full range of tones, but I also decided to buy the Freya skin applier and that is what I am wearing here. I look forward to sharing more photos using this head. I have quite a collection now I admit, but I like to explore the different creators work within SL.  Speaking of exploring, be sure to grab the SLurl from the details and head to check out the sim where I took these photos.  Hollow Creek is bursting with photo props and scenes that invite you to experiment and have fun.

Details:
Body : Mesh Head Trinity 1.0, LAQ
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V3.5
Skin: Freya head applier [2.0], LAQ
Hair: My love hair – Basics , ~Tableau Vivant~
Eyes:Promise Eyes – Mahogany , IKON
Clothing: Marisol Top (ice cream) and Marisol Skirt (water), Poet’s Heart (@ The Secret Affair) http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Nymphai/89/63/3086
Jewelry: Moon necklace and earrings-Boulder Opal/Gold, Zuri Rayna Jewelry  http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Jewels%20Isle/196/193/25
Poses: Ophelia, an lar [poses]
Location: Hollow Creek http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Hollow%20Creek/132/165/28

Update- The Moon set from Zuri Jewelry will be available from midnight this Thursday as part of Steals and Deals,Necklace and Earrings sold separately for 99L each.

Leave a Reply

