An early glimpse of Winter?

Shopping with PurpleMoon , PurePoison Birth

Shopping, shopping, every season there’s another reason for more shopping – and I am not complaining! In fact I love shopping in SL, the bonus of blogging is getting to share my excitement for shopping and events with others.

I was in the mood for a classic look after I recently picked up these gorgeous shoes from Pure Poison with their usual hud giving you options for changing the parts of the shoes into a range of colors .  Another classic piece is this simple style of dress from PurpleMoon Creations, available on MP as part of the current Buy Now offers- a real bargain at 89L!   You can choose from three different fabrics ; wool, tweed or corduroy , each with a hud allowing you to select from 7 colors of dress and different buckles. You can also choose to make the the upper part of the bodice translucent really creating a whole different look to this dress. (https://marketplace.secondlife.com/p/PM-Falling-Dress-tweed-BUY-NOW-OCTOBER/9988295 )

Winter skin applier, Birth, Catwa head and eyes

The Winter of the title is not actually the season, don’t worry we haven’t sped up the year , instead it is the name of the latest Catwa applier from Birth. I picked this up as a gacha at the mainstore for the current round of Gacha Guardians, however Winter has also been released in a ” clean skin” as a full release at The Cross Roads event with 4 eyebrow colours, browless, in 8 skin tones.

I chose one of my older Argrace hair styles and as a change am wearing the new Catwa animated eyes. I am a huge IKON fan and am not ready to give up my collection yet, but I wanted to see these eyes for myself , especially as an upcoming feature for these eyes is tears. I popped over to the NanTra mainstore to shop their display of Catwa applier eyes, a great price 50L so I picked up two options. I am looking forward to these eyes being Omega capable also as there are already some fantastic omega eye appliers out there.

Details:
Body : CATWA HEAD Tumble V4.10
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V3.5
Skin: *Birth* Winter Skin (Cawta ‘Tumble’ Applier) – Tone 02 – 4 ( current Gacha Guardian item)
Hair: KASUMI – Russet [Fitted], *ARGRACE*
Eyes: Catwa mesh eyes with {NANTRA} Natural Eyes: Hazel ( Catwa eye applier)
Clothing : Falling Dress MAITREYA, Tweeds, :: PM :: ( on MP for Buy Now October)
Shoes: Nicole Pumps – Maitreya, Pure Poison
Accessories: FAB clutch black, PICHI ( older item)
Pose: Shopping bag, poses and props, Frozen ( older item)
Location: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Pont%20Mirabeau/127/65/29

NB I forgot to include I am wearing a Birth Alura Matte Subtle lipstick ( mainstore purchase)

Leave a Reply

