Marilyn makeover

Marilyn, red , Sascha's Designs

Marilyn is the name of this sassy hot pants and studded boots outfit from Sascha’s Designs. Available in a range of colors , I chose a scarlet red and added a slick of glossy red lipstick and classic winged eyeliner to glam up this look. The outfit includes a variety of mesh sizes and the studded bra also includes some specific mesh sizes, also included is a jacket and a different omega applier top option.. a really versatile outfit.

Pose for me

Initially when I was taking these photos I was thinking about how designers choose names for their items, and I was thinking the inspiration for this sexy outfit may have been Marilyn Munroe.. so I picked out a pin-up  style pose. That then got me to wondering whether the next generation has the same association with the name.. or whether there is a new Marilyn ( Manson) as the associated celebrity to that name. I wonder how long these Marilyns stay at the forefront of general recollection.. who knows how long before another Marilyn comes into the limelight.

Marilyn who?

Other items to note : my skin is Judith ( Lelutka applier ) from DeeTaleZ, my necklace a group gift at the faMESHed anniversary event ( from JB), my eyes are from Avi Glam and my hair is from Argrace ( I just tinted it darker than the usual shade ). The poses used are part of the Razorblade collection from Bauhaus Movement.

SLurl to Sascha’s Designs: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Coco%20Beach%20Kelina/226/202/24

Leave a Reply

