It’s so hard to say Goodbye

goodbye-bw

I started the SereneStyle blog in July 2012, it has continued through some really challenging times of my life, but now I feel it is time to say Goodbye to SereneStyle. This has been partially initiated through the upcoming changes to Flickr; with the thought of either deleting several thousand photos to continue using the free option or to consider swapping to a new photo sharing provider.  After thinking about how things have changed over the last 6 years I have decided that the passion for blogging is no longer there for me, and I do not wish to make this into a chore when it has been such a pleasure to create.

As this will be my final post to SereneStyle I wanted to finish with a gorgeous gown from one of my all time favourite Secondlife designers Silvan Moon Designs. A Murder of Crows, shown here in purple, is available at the current round of We Love Roleplay . It comes in a selection of darkly dramatic color combinations and includes Maitreya and SLink fit gown and train as well as the crowning glory a sumptuous chapeau.

goodbye

The gloves are a Dead Dollz item from a past gacha event and are rigged for Maitreya but not bento ( therefore there is a little poke through but I decided to roll with it).  The glorious waves is courtesy of Sintiklia – Gigi is at the just opened round of C88. The pose prop a very old , and most likely unavailable anywhere, item from flowey.

As this is a farewell for this blog I will mention that I have started exploring several of the newer Social media platforms designed for Secondlife residents and will continue to take photos and share my enjoyment of SL clothing and locations, there won’t be any ” sponsors” connected to this however , it will be purely as and when I choose. So if you too are checking out non- flickr related platforms check out :  https://pixelvr.me/  and     https://socialvr.life/.

Finally a big thank you to all followers, readers and supporters of SereneStyle, I have loved sharing my SL with you and appreciate the role you have all played in this blogging experience.

6 thoughts on “It’s so hard to say Goodbye

  1. So many emotions here Serene. I have followed this blog a long time. I was mostly a silent watcher, so you probably didnt notice. Wonderful photo to leave as your parting gift to us readers. I particularly love the one in black, the close up. It speaks of sadness but also joy in being who she is.
    Will you still send emails via wordpress from you next social media spot?

  2. I am so moved by this post and am so sorry to see this blog come to an end, I want to thank you so much for all your lovely posts over the years and being a really great member of the Second Life Blogging community, such a lovely lady and the last post look encapulates that.
    You will be missed ♥ thank you for everything you have done.

    Sasy Scarborough

  3. Your blog has been beautiful to read over the past 6 years Sere, accompanied by beautiful photos as I enjoy reading blogs that include writing content as well as photography and hopefully I will be able to see and like your work on another platform. Will miss you. Piper xx

Leave a comment