Zodiac meme-we’re the same

virgo

Strawberry Singh brings us another blog meme, this time looking into our star signs, with some questions about whether or not you believe, follow or have any comments based on the star signs. http://strawberrysingh.com/2013/08/05/zodiac-meme/

Sounded interesting so I started reading, and my smile grew , Strawberry and I share a star sign.. but more surprisingly we share a birthday ( just probably not in the same year- that would be too freaky)!

But onto the questions, copy and pasted with my own answers added.

 

  1. What is your birthday and/or Zodiac sign? – My birthday is September 22nd, therefore I am a Virgo.
  2. Do you believe in or follow astrology? – No, I actually don’t believe in it, but I do sometimes read it and think huh what a funny coincidence .. or yeah that sounds deliberately vague.
  3. Do you feel your sign’s attributes reflect who you are? – Like Strawberry I too have heard or read a lot of different things about virgos and for the most part, I do agree with them.  I have read that Virgos are neat freaks, which I used to be in real life, to the point it caused me a lot of stress as I worried about what other people thought far too much. Now that I’ve let that go I confess I am a lot messier in most areas of my life and house.Also, after reading this page about virgos, I would say that almost all of what is written there is pretty true about me, especially the comments about having a mind that never stops working and often keeping our emotions hidden from all but our closest..or those who know us best, not always the same people. I also disagree about some of the comments on that page in relation to sex, no I shall not be clarifying this statement. If you know me well enough to need to know about it you will already know what I’m talking about.
  4. Have you ever been to a psychic or astrologer either in RL or in SL (are there any in SL?) No, I haven’t been, however one of my close friends in RL did, at a significant time for both of us , and the information given was surprisingly accurate considering my friend had gone to talk about her own life and relationship situation.
  5. Do you read your horoscope daily and try to follow any advice, recommendations or warnings it may have for you that day? I  used to read it in the paper everyday but at the end of the day, like a haha yeh that was supposed to happen (see the comment on that linked page if you hadn’t realised Virgos are often skeptical).
  6. Do you have very strong feelings about astrology, either negative or positive? I also feel neither positive or negative about astrology, I find it interesting in seeing parallels, but they are never something I remember or refer to when thinking about my day or plans. I am very much for people to make up their own minds about what is important to them and if it is to believe that their date of birth is significant in defining who they are then they are free to believe and talk about that belief with me. Personally I know my life is constantly changing and I don’t want to take the time to stop to refer to the many astrological guidelines available I would rather live my life and learn as I go along, than to feel it was predestined due to the date I was born. I will however still party hard on 22nd September along with Strawberry and many other Virgo-ans.

 
Details:
Skin:Cassiopea – America 02 BL, Glam Affair
Hair: About – Blonde 07, [e]
Eyes:Eternal Eyes – Feldgrau, IKON
Makeup:Eyelashes -39- Luscious *REDGRAVE*
Touch of Magic eyeshadow (Nissa) [mock]
Dress:L’Douce Push Boho Dress Salmon, [LDP] ( @ SL Fashion week)
Pose prop: In Bloom, Olive Juice ( store closed)

3 thoughts on “Zodiac meme-we’re the same

  1. Very cool Serenity – i am Gemini and if you asked phred i am pretty accurate on what they say about us…and even though i am supposed to be drawn to Sagateris (my ex is one) i am drawn to my hubby phred that is a Virgo and we are not supposed to be compatible…but we like so much of the same things and think the same way and even finish a lot of our sentences and also say “great minds think alike” when we both type something we are thinking and didn’t know each other were….i don’t believe it does all they say in the daily paper. i don’t read it – but will say “oh yeah” if i see a few days later….i am defiantly a Gemini. and with a “2” personality for sure…i am upbeat, draw into conversations, like to talk non-stop. like to listen, am emotion to the point of insanity, i am fully committed to my passions and feelings to others. i have deep friendships and even deeper relationships so if they end…i am devastated for a very long time.

Leave a comment